Study Abroad

In exactly one month I will embark upon a journey that will once again change my perception of the world.  How can I be so sure, you ask?  Over the years, I’ve learned that meeting new people and seeing new places has a way of changing you, maybe minimally but nonetheless.

I have no doubts that this voyage will allow me to generate a better understanding of this world.  I am excited for all that there is to learn, and frankly a bit nervous.  This will be my first trip overseas and a semi-lengthy one at that.  Of course, that should give me enough time to embrace the unknown.  I look forward to sharing this experience.

KU- Leuven

KU- Leuven

I will be travelling to Leuven, Belgium on a faculty-led study abroad program. The program consists of two environmental engineering courses, field trips, and plenty of time to explore.   Can’t wait!

2 comments on “Study Abroad

  1. Judith Post says:

    Sounds awesome! Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

